December 14, 2005

Players of the Year

The Three Players of the Year: Tiger Woods, Annika Sorenstam and Dana Quigley are the winners of the Writers Association of America 2005 Player of the Year Awards.


All three players will be honored at the GWAA’s Annual Awards Dinner April 5, 2006 in Augusta, Ga.

Woods has won the award a record seven times in the last nine years. He won five consecutive awards before losing to Vijay Singh in 2004. Sorenstam has won the GWAA award five consecutive years and seven times in the last 11 years. It is the first award for Quigley…read more

Feed Burner

, ,

Related Google results: , instruction

Filed under Golf, Tour News by Chuck Evans.
Permalink • Print • 


Leave a comment